top of page

Happy New Year

I have had a lot of things going on in my mind lately and I have been reflecting on the previous years, but I still wanted to make a New Year entry since a new year is a new beginning and on January 1, 2018, Unikitty first premiered on Cartoon Network with seven new episodes. I remember I was going to watch the premiere, but to this day I cannot understand why I didn't. At the time, I was just watching episodes online and never felt the urge to watch them on television until the February 2019 marathon.


I haven't been focusing much on Unikitty at the moment since a few personal life problems have interfered with my concentration, but of course I am still keeping at the goal of reviving Unikitty. Currently, the script for the fifth episode of Season 4 is in production, and I must say it's one that I know you all would love if it ever were to be made into a real episode. It's got adventure, mystery, and action all in only eleven minutes.


By the end of the year, one of my goals is to complete at least 20 of the 40 Unikitty episodes I had planned to write for Season 4. The movie scripting takes place after Season 4 (as if Unikitty were to return, it would make sense that episodes run for a little while before the movie comes out to obtain more views and in between new episodes the movie could be promoted) and was recently finished on December 20th, so I'm glad that I can now focus more on episodes instead of having the movie at the back of my mind.


I hope you all have a good New Year. Let's hope we can work through the struggles of 2021 better than 2020 and we get no more shocking bad surprises about anything...


~ Skylar

30 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page