top of page

No Day Like Snow Day, No Show Like Unikitty

If someone asked me what the worst day of my life was, I would have to say it was Tuesday, 26 May, 2020. That was the date I found out Unikitty was going to be ending. I don't remember there ever being a time in my life where I felt as bad as when I did when I found out Unikitty was going to be ending. Of course I experienced many other shows ending, like Fish Hooks, Andi Mack, and My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, and to some extent I felt sad over them all. Fish Hooks I cried over, Andi Mack felt like a rock in my heart, My Little Pony felt like nothing much but there was still a sadness in me because of the memories I made with it before I became depressed. But even though I get sad a lot, nothing could have topped the day I found out Unikitty ended. I felt sad of course when I realized other shows were ending, but the feeling with Unikitty was more than just a sadness. It was a huge break, as if I had lost part of myself, like losing an ability to use part of my body.


There's never been a show like you, Unikitty, a show that has made me feel so emotional and deeply connected, and I will continue the fight to bring you back to life, even though it means having to put all of my energy into you that could have been spread out over a support group of hundreds, thousands, even millions of people.


I love you, Unikitty. Every day I think about you, and every day I will continue to. Sometimes on a sunny evening I will look up at the sky and feel like you are there watching over me, waiting to come back, waiting for the right moment to come down and spread your joy and happiness over the world like you used to, waiting to make the world around you feel alive again. When I breathe in the air outdoors I feel like your spirit is everywhere around me and silently encouraging me to keep moving forward. Even if persistence does not pay off in the end, thank you for keeping me at some level of sanity so I don't completely lose myself in this dark hole that I feel I am being sucked into deeper and deeper each day. Thank you for being that sparkle of light that keeps me going.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page